Trains   Leave a comment

At least the trains have started to run again. Storm Frank has a lot to answer for. When it made the viaduct at Lammington unsafe, it also made my commute to the Big City that bit longer, which meant earlier starts in the morning, and later finishes in the evening. It also curtailed my writing a little. I’d found the train journey handy for putting pen to paper, using those moments to be as productive as I could. Having this taken away – albeit only for a short time – wasn’t going mean hours of fruitless driving though. I quickly discovered a bunch of fantastic podcasts to keep me company during my journey. Needless to say I am now a big fan of Writing Excuses, Grammar Girl, and The Geeks Guide To The Galaxy. Keep up the good work folks!

Posted February 22, 2016 by Alan Clark in Commute, Podcast, Train, Writer, Writing

Leave a Reply

